logo In the service of God and humanity
Stay Connected
Follow Pujya Swamiji online to find out about His latest satsangs, travels, news, messages and more.
H.H. Pujya Swami Chidanand Saraswatiji | | Meditation
archive,paged,tag,tag-meditation,tag-679,paged-2,tag-paged-2,edgt-core-1.0.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,hudson-ver-2.0, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_from_right,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Meditation Tag

Oct 08 2012

The Essence of Spirituality: Service

Spirituality is the essence of life. It is the light that shines on our lives, illuminating our paths, bringing light to the darkness, joy to the sorrow, and meaning to the incomprehensible. And the essence of spirituality? The essence of spirituality is service. As one goes deeper and deeper on a spiritual path and as one gets closer and closer to Realization and Enlightenment, one realizes that the Divine resides in all. One begins to see God’s presence in every person, every animal, and every plant. The first line in the...

Share Post
Nov 20 2011

Seva & Sadhana – The Paths to the Divine

According to traditional Indian philosophy there are three main paths to the Divine or “yogas”, described in compelling detail by Lord Krishna in the Bhagavad Gita – the path of knowledge, or “gyan yoga”, the path of righteous action or “karma yoga” and the path of devotion or “bhakti yoga.” For the purpose of this article I want to discuss the latter two – karma and bhakti yoga.  Are we better off sitting still and meditating upon the Divine, chanting His name and endeavoring to experience our inherent Oneness with Him,...

Share Post

Pariksha, Samiksha & Pratiksha: The 3 Components of a Spiritual Life

At the day of the final “test” from the Swami Narayana Gurukul – Rajkot Sadhana Camp, held at Parmarth Niketan, Pujya Swamiji was requested to give blessings and pravachan.  Following is an excerpt from that lecture: Today you are taking your “pariksha” (test); however, a spiritual path has three important components: Pariksha (tests), Samiksha (introspection) and Pratiksha (waiting). The true Pariksha is not simply passing a test given by someone else. The true pariksha is when you start taking your own test. The true pariksha is when you start taking your own photo with...

Share Post

Peace for the New Year

At this time of the New Year, most people are closing their balance sheets, closing their accounts and their books. However, the time of the New Year should actually be a time of opening our accounts and opening our balance sheets. I don’t mean our financial balance sheets, rather I mean the balance sheets of our lives, our inner accounts. It is a time in which we must ask ourselves, “Where do I stand?” Is the world a better place now because I have lived? Have I improved the life...

Share Post